A RELENTLESS KILLER.

A TERRIFIED CITY.

JUST ANOTHER DAY AT THE OFFICE...

BERMUDA JONES AND ARGYLE ARE BACK IN THE THRILLING SEQUEL TO DOORWAYS

After a woman is found murdered in her flat, Bermuda Jones is sent to Glasgow by the BTCO to investigate. Sacrificing the bridges he was building with his estranged daughter, Bermuda is thrust back into a case revolving around The Otherside, the secret world hidden to the world. Accompanied by his loyal, other wordly partner, Argyle, they begin hunting a vicious killer who is hiding in plain sight and killing at random.

As the body count rises and the Glaswegian police force resist, Bermuda faces a race against time to save the next victim, unaware of the horrors that are following him in the shadows, and the revelation that is just beyond his finger tips.

All in the name of answering one question...

Who is The Absent Man?

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Christopher Fowler and China Mieville will love to return to The Otherside and the bizarre world of the BTCO.

'Gripping, action-packed and a bit more introspective, The Absent Man is a brilliant read!'

 

Bibliophile Book Club

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram